Fair Weather Friends

When it comes to people, we’ve all heard the phrase that like attracts like. This is about that.

boy-bracelet-couple-girl-heart-Favim.com-140278.jpgFair Weather Friends.

You’re my fair weather friends,
And I’m just the clown.
You’re my fair weather friends,
And you let me down.
When I needed to talk,
There was nobody there,
When I wanted to cry,
You left me to despair.

(So just remember):
You get good friends.
When you’re a good friend.
You get back love,
When you give love.

You’re my fair weather friends,
But you walked away,
You’re my fair weather friends,
I needed you to stay.
You just turned your backs,
And left me all alone.
Just cut me out,
And I was on my own.

(So just remember):
You get good friends.
When you’re a good friend.
You get back love,
When you give love.

I’m just a fair weather friend,
But no longer a clown.
I’m just a fair weather friend,
But I still let you down.
When you needed to talk,
I wasn’t there,
When you wanted to cry,
I left you to despair.

(So just remember):
You get good friends.
When you’re a good friend.
You get back love,
When you give love.

We’re all been fair weather friends…

31st May 1999

Leave a Reply

