New Beginnings

Past-Present-Future-Sign-566x198

There are sometimes good days in depression too. People who’ve never had it don’t realise that necessarily. (& yes, there are some deliberate nods to William R. Henley’s ‘Invictus‘ in here).

New Beginnings.

Forever, new beginnings.
Forever, happy endings.
Forever, always winning.
Forever, love remaining.

I’m the pilot of my journey,
Two halves reconciled.
Erased the old programming,
And the new one’s re-compiled.
I’m back in possession,
Of the keys to my heart.
Back on the road again,
Making a new start.

Phoenix from the ashes,
Rise above the past,
Welcoming the future,
Free again at last.
I’m back in the driving seat,
I’m back in control,
Master of my destiny,
Owner of my soul.

And I’ll let the river take me,
Where it wants to lead,
Don’t need a map or compasses,
Because I’m fin’ly freed.
I’m back in possession,
Of the keys to my heart.
Master of my soul again,
Ready to play my part.

Forever, new beginnings.
Forever, happy endings.
Forever, always winning.
Forever, love remaining.

19th August 1999

Leave a Reply

